Full Moto3 race results from the MotoGP Japanese GP

At the MotoGP Japanese Grand Prix, Ai Ogura won the Moto2 race, thrilling home fans, while Izan Guevara improved his chances of winning the Moto3 championship.


On grand prix Sunday at Motegi, the 20-lap Moto3 race got things started. The torrential rain from Saturday gave way to bright, sunny skies.

As the breakaway leading four, Aspar’s Guevara, Leopard Honda’s Dennis Foggia, Max Racing Husqvarna rider Ayumu Sasaki, and Ajo KTM’s Jaume Masia ran line behind for the majority of the race.

Guevara would make the critical move in the final minutes and finished 0.593 seconds ahead of Foggia to earn his fifth victory of the 2022 campaign.

Sergio Garcia, the Aspar GasGas motorist’s teammate and closest championship challenger, was in fourth place at the finish line 9.3 seconds behind the winner and is currently 45 points back.

Masia appeared to be posing a threat in the final minutes, but he suffered a severe crash coming through the left-hand Turn 12 when the back of his KTM broke off and flipped him into a highside.

Foggia moved up to second while Sasaki, the former leader, finished third at home.

Garcia held off David Munoz of BOE Motorsports KTM to finish in fourth place. Diogo Moreira of MT Helmets KTM, John McPhee of Max Racing, Ryusei Yamanaka of the sibling MT Helmets bike, Andrea Migno of Snipers Honda, and Riccardo Rossi of the SIC58 Honda completed the top 10.

For home favourite and poleman Tatsuki Suzuki, who crashed his Leopard Honda in the early going while leading the race, Sunday was not a great story.

Moto3 results

1 Izan GuevaraGASGAS 25
2 Dennis FoggiaHonda0.59320
3 Ayumu SasakiHusqvarna1.74116
4 Sergio GarcíaGASGAS9.33813
5 David MunozKTM9.41411
6 Diogo MoreiraKTM9.74310
7 John McPheeHusqvarna9.8159
8 Ryusei YamanakaKTM15.4908
9 Andrea MignoHonda15.5737
10 Riccardo RossiHonda15.6876
11 Xavier ArtigasCF MOTO22.0235
12 Stefano NepaKTM22.6564
13 Iván Ortolá DíezKTM22.9143
14 Taiyo FurusatoHonda24.4192
15 Deniz ÖncüKTM30.3681
16 Elia BartoliniKTM45.070 
17 Mario Suryo AjiHonda45.199 
18 Adrian FernandezKTM48.531 
19 Ana CarrascoKTM53.259 
20 Scott OgdenHonda1’06.056 
21 Kaito TobaKTM3 Laps 
  Jaume MasiaKTM4 Laps 
  Lorenzo FellonHonda11 Laps 
  Nicola FabioKTM14 Laps 
  Tatsuki SuzukiHonda16 Laps 
  Daniel HolgadoKTM17 Laps 
 Kanta HamadaHonda17 Laps 
  Carlos TatayCF MOTO  
  Joel KelsoKTM  
  Joshua WhatleyHonda  

Below are some of the most well-known MOTOGP riders’ uniforms, all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection:

Moto3, Ai Ogura, Izan Guevara, Dennis Foggia, Ayumu Sasaki, Jaume Masia, MOTO, Moto racing, Motocross, MotoGP Japanese Grand Prix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *