Verstappen's title

Verstappen’s full list of World Champions

With his victory in the 2021 Formula One World Drivers’ Championship, Max Verstappen joins an elite group of drivers…

Max Verstappen

Max Verstappen won the Formula One World Drivers’ Championship in Abu Dhabi on Sunday, narrowly defeating Lewis Hamilton by eight points after 22 races.

Verstappen is the 34th World Champion in Formula 1 since the sport’s inception in 1950.

With only 34 names on the list, Verstappen enters the elite group of drivers the sport has ever seen.

It also offers him something in common with Nelson Piquet, his girlfriend’s father. Piquet and Verstappen now have a new dinner table conversation topic thanks to the Brazilian driver’s three World Championships in the 1980s…

Here is the complete list of World Champion drivers that Verstappen now joins, dating back to 1950.

70 Years F1 Face Mask
Formula 1 Alfa Romeo Face Mask

All F1 Drivers’ World Champions

1950Giuseppe Farina (ITA)
1951Juan Manuel Fangio (ARG)
1952Alberto Ascari (ITA)
1953Alberto Ascari (ITA)
1954Juan Manuel Fangio (ARG)
1955Juan Manuel Fangio (ARG)
1956Juan Manuel Fangio (ARG)
1957Juan Manuel Fangio (ARG)
1958Mike Hawthorn (GBR)
1959Jack Brabham (AUS)
1960Jack Brabham (AUS)
1961Phil Hill (USA)
1962Graham Hill (GBR)
1963Jim Clark (GBR)
1964John Surtees (GBR)
1965Jim Clark (GBR)
1966Jack Brabham (AUS)
1967Denis Hulme (NZL)
1968Graham Hill (GBR)
1969Jackie Stewart (GBR)
1970Jochen Rindt (AUT)
1971Jackie Stewart (GBR)
1972Emerson Fittipaldi (BRA)
1973Jackie Stewart (GBR)
1974Emerson Fittipaldi (BRA)
1975Niki Lauda (AUT)
1976James Hunt (GBR)
1977Niki Lauda (AUT)
1978Mario Andretti (USA)
1979Jody Scheckter (RSA)
1980Alan Jones (AUS)
1981Nelson Piquet (BRA)
1982Keke Rosberg (FIN)
1983Nelson Piquet (BRA)
1984Niki Lauda (AUT)
1985Alain Prost (FRA)
1986Alain Prost (FRA)
1987Nelson Piquet (BRA)
1988Ayrton Senna (BRA)
1989Alain Prost (FRA)
1990Ayrton Senna (BRA)
1991Ayrton Senna (BRA)
1992Nigel Mansell (GBR)
1993Alain Prost (FRA)
1994Michael Schumacher (GER)
1995Michael Schumacher (GER)
1996Damon Hill (GBR)
1997Jacques Villeneuve (CAN)
1998Mika Häkkinen (FIN)
1999Mika Häkkinen (FIN)
2000Michael Schumacher (GER)
2001Michael Schumacher (GER)
2002Michael Schumacher (GER)
2003Michael Schumacher (GER)
2004Michael Schumacher (GER)
2005Fernando Alonso (SPA)
2006Fernando Alonso (SPA)
2007Kimi Räikkönen (FIN)
2008Lewis Hamilton GBR)
2009Jenson Button GBR)
2010Sebastian Vettel (GER)
2011Sebastian Vettel (GER)
2012Sebastian Vettel (GER)
2013Sebastian Vettel (GER)
2014Lewis Hamilton (GBR)
2015Lewis Hamilton (GBR)
2016Nico Rosberg (GER)
2017Lewis Hamilton (GBR)
2018Lewis Hamilton (GBR)
2019Lewis Hamilton (GBR)
2020Lewis Hamilton (GBR)
2021Max Verstappen (NED)

Several masks inspired by FORMULA 1 racing drivers are currently available at the following websites for a reasonable price:

Niki Lauda Ferarri F1 1976 1975 Face Mask

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.